Thoughts on ADHD

Published on: Author: bette Leave a comment

Yesterday I had a conversation with a parent who is wondering if her daughter may have ADD/ADHD.  The book I suggested that she might want to find is Eric Jensen’s Different Brains – Different Learners.   

1n 2006 I attended a 3-Day workshop workshop with Eric during which he decided upon his title for this book. As part of the  final exam at that workshop I pulled together all of my notes into a form that would be easy for me to use in my work.   The entire final exam is attached below. Appendix 1 and Appendix 2 are my notes in chart form.  Over the years when I’ve wanted to send someone just one of the charts, I’ve copied and pasted that material into a single document. Below is the chart I sent the mom who was interested in ADHD. I will attach individual charts for Dyslexia, CAPD, Oppositional Disorder, and others at another time.

CLICK HERE:

Final Exam – The Fragile Brain

Appendix 1 What’s Going On

Appendix 2 What Can Be Done

ADD – ADHD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *